puzzlekillo.blogg.se

The sims 4 cat and dog short leg
The sims 4 cat and dog short leg










the sims 4 cat and dog short leg

I think the sales of one game and the business practices of one game don't really affect another game even under the same company. I don't know if that can really be answered by anyone except EA. On the positive side, the pets look great, the new town is pretty cool, and the CAS and furniture additions are slick. I'm going to give dogs a try over the next few days hopefully they're a little more chill.Īnd I know cats and dogs are the typical pets, but I would love to have seen a few birds, ferrets, and maybe even snakes.

the sims 4 cat and dog short leg

I've also noticed that they like to inform you that they are about to use the litter box by asking for a clean one before they even do anything. Seeing their age would be a nice feature as well. It would be nice to see their needs so we can take part of the guess work out of managing them. Why can't these cats be more independent and lazy like real cats? My real life cats spend half their time ignoring me and the other half sleeping.Īs it currently is, their required maintenance is even worse than infants and toddlers. Non-stop meowing (it doesn't even have the talkative trait), always afraid, and super super needy. Haven't tried dogs yet, but cats are kinda annoying. Playing with 1 toddler and 2 pets with no cheats is actually a really different experience than just playing a vanilla Sim family - I was really challenged and it was actually a lot of fun.Īnyway, I'm not actually disagreeing, I'm just saying how the game aged on me. I know Sims is a sandbox and the point of it is to be god and play how you want, but try to play it like a noob again. I would urge people to try to be flexible and play pets like its a new sims game and don't try to just do what you usually do in the sims. 40$ worth? IDK, I do think so, as I feel this EP is better than perhaps all previous ones except the Get to Work one (mainly because GTW fixes a lot of crap from base game). Feature discoverability is always crap with Sims, but especially so this pack (and perhaps intentionally so). But there is, it's just locked from your visibility. So initially you don't know that, right, so you see your options on the pet and think "eh, there's nothing cool to do with them". There's a bunch of tiny little quirks like that - like disciplining and training pets and building rel with them unlocks tons of new interactions.

the sims 4 cat and dog short leg the sims 4 cat and dog short leg

For example, different puppies sell at different prices based on what traits you breed them with, and you can get way more if you breed a pet with good traits - kinda weird and eugenic-y, but like it's actually a good way to run an unofficial puppy mill out of your house. You just have to really take the time to experiment and discover it - I mean, the pets itself is the majority of the content, and Maxis decision to not show you what's going on at all under the hood means that it does at times seem like you paid 40 bucks for a NPC. Actually there is a lot going on, and a lot of fun differences between different breeds / traits, and a lot of random stuff in the world and see and use and do. I actually thought this at first too, but after a few days I've realized they actually have more content than pretty much any pack, it's just hidden behind UI and their decision to give you zero info about your pet.












The sims 4 cat and dog short leg